Reviews

7.8
Review Score

Score breakdown

Cleanliness
7.8
Comfort
7.2
Property Location
8.5
Facilities
7.3
Staff
8.2
Value
7.6

Reviews

    us

    Review Score

    10
    September 16, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Julian
    de

    Review Score

    8.3
    August 13, 2018

    Good value stay

    Nothing in particular to the hotel. It offers a high standard but not in regard to European standard.
    Well balanced breakfast. Good located in the old quarter. Flexible Staff that adhears the costumers wishes. Very helpful and concerned staff.
    vn

    Review Score

    3.8
    August 11, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Irena
    hk

    Review Score

    3.8
    June 3, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Anita
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    September 29, 2018
    Clean, spacious and excellent staff.
    Peter
    nz

    Review Score

    10
    September 27, 2018

    Exceptional place to stay

    Friendly and helpful staff
    Jacob Mornington
    gb

    Review Score

    9.6
    September 22, 2018

    Would chose again!

    Nothing.
    Friendly staff who gave useful tips about local area. Hotel was nice and room was clean. The breakfast was very good as well.
    Anita
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    September 20, 2018
    The property was well situated to all the touristic places. The staff where so helpful and friendly
    Jean-Christophe
    at

    Review Score

    10
    September 12, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Catalina
    at

    Review Score

    4.6
    August 22, 2018
    The furniture in the room is super old and dusty, doesn't give a good impression and the sense that you are in a "Boutique Hotel", our expectations were totally different. The bed sheets were dirty, we didn't have hot water to shower and it was quite loud at night, we could hear other guests downstairs. It was overall clean, but since the furniture is really old, sometimes it did not give that impression. We paid 45$ for one night, which is quite expensive for Asia standards.
    Unfortunately, we were not happy at all. I can imagine it was a good Boutique many years ago, but it is now old and it needs to be renovated urgently. It is no longer a "Boutique Hotel" in my eyes.
    in

    Review Score

    6.2
    August 21, 2018
    Rooms were very small
    Tasteful decor
    Troy
    au

    Review Score

    10
    August 21, 2018

    Really enjoyed my stay

    Couldn’t fault the hotel
    Food was exceptional, staff very friendly and helpful with anything I needed during my stay. Highly recommended
    Maggie & Jayden
    au

    Review Score

    10
    August 11, 2018

    Incredible

    My partner and I stayed for just 1 night and we were extremely happy with everything. Our room was comfortable and cosy, everything was spotless. The staff especially were amazing. When we arrived they sat us down with a map and explained lots of places to go and recommended restaurants. They arranged our transfer to Halong bay and even got us food delivered while we waited and didn’t want to take money of us as they just wanted us to be happy. It’s a beautiful place with amazing staff.
    CHOW
    vn

    Review Score

    8.3
    August 7, 2018

    Overall, a pleasant stay as just for 1 night.

    At first, I got an upgrade to a bigger room at higher floor which turned out to be a smoking room & the room door was damaged. Then, I requested to change the room & I was lucky to be able to do so as the hotel not fully booked that day.
    friendly, attentive & english speaking (fluently) reception / front desk attendant. cozy atmosphere accessible to most pubs & eateries zone
    Maj
    be

    Review Score

    9.6
    August 7, 2018
    Good location, nice rooms, friendly staff
    Anh
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    August 4, 2018
    The lighting in the room could have been better.
    Very good location.
    Yvonne
    gb

    Review Score

    7.9
    June 28, 2018

    Great staff

    It wasn’t particularly quiet. Housekeeping were quite loud and any noise outside echos through the halls, into our room.
    Good location Helpful and friendly staff- a receptionist called Mai in particular who helped us immensely when we were trying to book an excursion to Halong Bay.
    John
    au

    Review Score

    7.5
    June 18, 2018
    Room was tiny. And the shower was in the room?? With a separate toilet and basin in the actual bathroom. Strange design
    Great location had a great spa which was cheap and affordable. Nice friendly staff
    Sarah
    gb

    Review Score

    9.6
    June 5, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Sarah
    gb

    Review Score

    9.6
    June 5, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews...